Contact

Troy Flint
Director of Public Relations
1025 Second Avenue, Room 301
Oakland, CA 4606
troy.flint@ousd.k12.ca.us
(510) 473-5832

To make a donation, or for fundraising information, please contact:

Madeleine Clarke
Oakland Unified School District Development Consultant
madeleine.clarke@ousd.k12.ca.us
(510) 879-8200

For information or inquiries about the work of specific task forces, please contact the following task force leads:

1A: EFFECTIVE TEACHERS

1B: CORE CURRICULUM FOR COLLEGE & CAREER READINESS

1C: LITERACY
Contact: Sarah Breed, sarah.breed@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 336-7523

2: EFFECTIVE PRINCIPALS & LEADERSHIP

3: AFRICAN-AMERICAN MALE ACHIEVEMENT (AAMA)
Contact: Chris Chatmon, christopher.chatmon@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 879-4663

4A: PreK-8 NETWORKS
Contact: Sondra Aguilera, sondra.aguilera@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 879-8134
Janette Hernandez, janette.hernandez@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 879-2923
Kimi Kean, kimi.kean@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 879-2923

4B: SECONDARY EXPERIENCE & ACHIEVEMENT NETWORK
Alison McDonald, alison.mcdonald@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 879-8133

5: BUILDING FULL SERVICE COMMUNITY SCHOOLS (FSCS)
Contact: Curtiss Sarikey, curtiss.sarikey@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 273-1500

6: QUALITY COMMUNITY SCHOOLS DEVELOPMENT GROUP (QCSD)
Contact: David Montes de Oca, david.montes@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 336-7570, or visit www.qualitycommunityschools.net

7: HEALTHY KIDS, HEALTHY OAKLAND DATA TASK FORCE

8A: RESULTS-BASED BUDGETING (RBB) REFORM
Contact: Sele Nadel Hayes, sele.nadel-hayes@ousd.k12.ca.us

8B: OPTIONS & SCHOOL CHOICE

9: OPERATIONS & FINANCE READINESS
Contact: Vernon Hal, vernon.hal@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 879-4622

10: FACILITIES & ASSET MANAGEMENT
Contact: Timothy White, timothy.white@ousd.k12.ca.us and Tina Regueiferos, tina.regueiferos@ousd.k12.ca.us, (510) 879-8577

Website questions or issues:
webmaster@thrivingstudents.org